Logsdon Personnel

Logsdon Seminary's commitment to providing practical and academically engaging theological education is reflected in those who serve as administrators, faculty and staff. Logsdon personnel have the reputation of deep involvement in a wide array of practical church ministries, maintaining an active engagement with the local churches in which they are members - creating an environment where the importance of a practically-oriented seminary education is understood.

In particular, the faculty of Logsdon Seminary have decades of experience teaching in graduate theological programs across the country. They are scholars who actively engage their academic professions and are widely published in articles and books. At the same time, the principal commitment of the faculty is to their educational role of preparing women and men for ministry. As ministers themselves, each have served in a variety of congregational leadership roles, and are committed to building personal relationships with students while serving as mentors for ministry. From theĀ  wealth of their experience, seminary faculty are able to create for students an ideal learning environment for personal growth through the integration of theological disciplines with the effective practice of ministry.

To discover more about each person involved in Logsdon's community of learning, please click on a name to the left or a picture below.


HSU Administration

Lanny Hall, Ph.D., President
Thomas V. Brisco, Ph.D., Provost and Chief Academic Officer
Vicki House, M.B.A.,
Vice-President for Enrollment Management
Brenda Alexander, B.B.A., Vice-President for FinanceĀ 
Mike Hammack, M.B.A., Vice-President for
Institutional Advancement
Dave Rozeboom, Ph.D., Vice-President for Student Life

Seminary Trustee Advisory Board

Dr. Randel Everett, Midland, Chair
Dr. Brent Gentzel, Kaufman
Mrs. Leigh King, Abilene
Mrs. Peggy Manning, Abilene
Mr. John Sieren, Arlington

Logsdon Seminary Administration and Staff

Don Williford, Ph.D., Dean of Logsdon School of Theology
Penny Gammill, A.A., Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Robert R. Ellis
, Ph.D.
, Associate Dean for Academics for Logsdon Seminary
Rosie Hollingsworth, M.M.A., Assistant to the Associate Dean for Logsdon Seminary

Ken Lyle, Jr.
, Ph.D.
, Director of the Master of Divinity Program
Randall Maurer, Ph.D., Director of Master of Arts in Family Ministry Program
Dan Stiver, Ph.D. Director of the Master of Arts (Religion) Program
Larry Baker, Th.D., Director of Doctor of Ministry Program
Lori West, Administrative Assistant to the Logsdon Financial Officer
James Stone, M.Div., Director of Placement and Congregational Resourcing
Daniel Martin, B.B.S., Coordinator for Student Services and Admissions

Copyright 2014 | Hardin-Simmons University's Logsdon Seminary