N. Larry Baker, Th.D.

Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
Seminary Faculty

Director, Doctor of Ministry Program
Professor of Pastoral Ministry
Logsdon Seminary

LT – 162B
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
HSU Box 16235

N. Larry Baker is Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program and Professor of Pastoral Ministry in Logsdon Theological Seminary. He is a graduate of East Texas Baptist University in Marshall, Texas, where he earned the Bachelor of Science degree with a major in English and certification in secondary education. He completed his graduate studies at Southwestern Seminary where he earned the B.D., Th.M., and Th.D. degrees.

Dr. Baker has served as Associate Professor of Christian Ethics and Pastoral Ministry at Southwestern Seminary, as Associate Professor and Professor of Christian Ethics at Midwestern Baptist Seminary, as Dean of the Faculty at Midwestern Seminary, and as Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty at Midwestern.  His work experience includes tenure as BSU Director and Bible Teacher at Texas Woman’s University, as Associate Pastor, as Executive Director of the Christian Life Commission of the Southern Baptist Convention and adjunct teaching assignments at Southern Baptist Seminary, Golden Gate Baptist Seminary, and Wayland Baptist University. He has also served as pastor of churches in Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, and Arizona and as interim pastor of churches in Texas and Missouri. He is a member of various professional organizations including the Association of Doctor of Ministry Education.

Degrees Earned

Bachelor’s – English and Secondary Education – East Texas Baptist University, 1959

Bachelor of Divinity – Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1963

Master of Theology – Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1966

Doctor of Theology – Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1974


HSU Administration

Lanny Hall, Ph.D., President
Thomas V. Brisco, Ph.D., Provost and Chief Academic Officer
Vicki House, M.B.A.,
Vice-President for Enrollment Management
Brenda Alexander, B.B.A., Vice-President for Finance 
Mike Hammack, M.B.A., Vice-President for
Institutional Advancement
Dave Rozeboom, Ph.D., Vice-President for Student Life

Seminary Trustee Advisory Board

Dr. Randel Everett, Midland, Chair
Dr. Brent Gentzel, Kaufman
Mrs. Leigh King, Abilene
Mrs. Peggy Manning, Abilene
Mr. John Sieren, Arlington

Logsdon Seminary Administration and Staff

Don Williford, Ph.D., Dean of Logsdon School of Theology
Penny Gammill, A.A., Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Robert R. Ellis
, Ph.D.
, Associate Dean for Academics for Logsdon Seminary
Rosie Hollingsworth, M.M.A., Assistant to the Associate Dean for Logsdon Seminary

Ken Lyle, Jr.
, Ph.D.
, Director of the Master of Divinity Program
Randall Maurer, Ph.D., Director of Master of Arts in Family Ministry Program
Dan Stiver, Ph.D. Director of the Master of Arts (Religion) Program
Larry Baker, Th.D., Director of Doctor of Ministry Program
Lori West, Administrative Assistant to the Logsdon Financial Officer
James Stone, M.Div., Director of Placement and Congregational Resourcing
Daniel Martin, B.B.S., Coordinator for Student Services and Admissions

Copyright 2014 | Hardin-Simmons University's Logsdon Seminary