Doug Jackson, DMin

Director of Logsdon Seminary Programs
Corpus Christi Extension Site

Assistant Professor of Spiritual Formation
Logsdon Seminary

Office located at the South Texas School of Christian Studies
School of Christian Studies
7000 Ocean Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Doug Jackson is Assistant Professor of Spiritual Formation and Director of Logsdon Seminary Programs at the Corpus Christi campus. He is a graduate of Grand Canyon University in Phoenix, Arizona, where he earned the Bachelor of Arts in English Literature. He completed his graduate studies at Southwestern Seminary in Fort Worth, TX, receiving the Master of Divinity. He earned his Doctor of Ministry degree with an emphasis in Spiritual Formation from Truett Seminary in Waco, TX. Prior to his appointment at Logsdon, Dr. Jackson was pastor of the Second Baptist Church of Corpus Christi (1993-2006). Before his call to Second, he served as pastor of the First Baptist Church of Fountain Hills, AZ and (1985-1992), prior to that, the Fairview Baptist Church in Copperas Cove, TX (1983-1985).

Degrees Earned

Bachelor's - English Literature - Grand Canyon University - 1982

Master's - Divinity - Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1985

Doctorate - Doctor of Ministry - Truett Seminary - 2006


HSU Administration

Lanny Hall, Ph.D., President
Thomas V. Brisco, Ph.D., Provost, Chief Academic Officer
Vicki House, M.B.A.,
Vice-President for Enrollment Management
Mike Hammack, M.B.A., Executive Director of Institutional Advancement
Harold Preston, M.B.A., Senior Vice-President for Finance, Chief Operations Officer
Dave Rozeboom, Ph.D., Senior Vice-President for Student Development

Seminary Trustee Advisory Board

Dr. Brent Gentzel, Kaufman
Mrs. Tina Hunter, Abilene, Chair
Dr. Jerry Joplin
, Lubbock
Mrs. Leigh King, Abilene
Rev. Joe Martinez, Houston
Mrs. Norma Schaffer, Abilene
Dr. Glen Schmucker, Fair Oaks Ranch

Logsdon Seminary Administration and Staff

Don Williford, Ph.D., Dean of Logsdon Seminary & School of Theology
Penny Gammill, A.A., Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Robert R. Ellis
, Ph.D.
, Associate Dean of Academics
Rosie Hollingsworth, M.M.A., Assistant to the Associate Dean of Academics

Ken Lyle, Jr.
, Ph.D.
, Director of the Master of Divinity Program
Randall Maurer, Ph.D., Director of Master of Arts in Family Ministry Program
Larry Baker, Th.D., Director of Doctor of Ministry Program
Omer Hancock, Th.D., Financial Officer and Director of University In-Service Training
James Stone, M.Div., Director of Placement and Congregational Resourcing
Daniel Martin, B.B.S., Coordinator for Student Services and Admissions

Copyright 2010 | Hardin-Simmons University's Logsdon Seminary