Royce A. Rose, Ph.D.

Director of Logsdon Seminary Programs
Dallas-Fort Worth Campus

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Campus located at Valley Ranch Baptist Church
1501 East Beltline Road
Coppell, TX 75019

A native of San Antonio, Dr. Rose’s ministry journey of more than four decades has included service in the local church, association, state convention, and national Baptist agencies.  He was a Minister of Education in churches in Texas and Arkansas and Director of Associational Missions in Texas.   He served as dean of an accredited undergraduate correspondence institute operated by the six seminaries of the Southern Baptist Convention in Tennessee and then served as professor of administration and associate dean at Southwestern Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas.

Dr. Rose served Texas Baptists as a growth consultant and as Coordinator of Theological Education, working with the nine universities and two seminaries related to the Baptist General Convention of Texas. Before joining the staff of Logsdon Seminary, Dr. Rose was Coordinator of Doctoral Ministry Programs and Professor of Educational Leadership at Dallas Baptist University.

His calling is to equip those who equip the saints for their work of ministry. This has included teaching ministry students at the Odessa Theological Seminary in Ukraine over the past 15 years and working to establish theological education partnerships in China, Nigeria, and Mexico.

Degrees Earned

Bachelor’s – B.A. in Psychology – Howard Payne University – 1970

Master’s – M.R.E. – Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary – 1972

Doctorate – Ph.D. in Administration – Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary – 1983


HSU Administration

Lanny Hall, Ph.D., President
Thomas V. Brisco, Ph.D., Provost and Chief Academic Officer
Vicki House, M.B.A.,
Vice-President for Enrollment Management
Brenda Alexander, B.B.A., Vice-President for Finance 
Mike Hammack, M.B.A., Vice-President for
Institutional Advancement
Dave Rozeboom, Ph.D., Vice-President for Student Life

Seminary Trustee Advisory Board

Dr. Randel Everett, Midland, Chair
Dr. Brent Gentzel, Kaufman
Mrs. Leigh King, Abilene
Mrs. Peggy Manning, Abilene
Mr. John Sieren, Arlington

Logsdon Seminary Administration and Staff

Don Williford, Ph.D., Dean of Logsdon School of Theology
Penny Gammill, A.A., Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Robert R. Ellis
, Ph.D.
, Associate Dean for Academics for Logsdon Seminary
Rosie Hollingsworth, M.M.A., Assistant to the Associate Dean for Logsdon Seminary

Ken Lyle, Jr.
, Ph.D.
, Director of the Master of Divinity Program
Randall Maurer, Ph.D., Director of Master of Arts in Family Ministry Program
Dan Stiver, Ph.D. Director of the Master of Arts (Religion) Program
Larry Baker, Th.D., Director of Doctor of Ministry Program
Lori West, Administrative Assistant to the Logsdon Financial Officer
James Stone, M.Div., Director of Placement and Congregational Resourcing
Daniel Martin, B.B.S., Coordinator for Student Services and Admissions

Copyright 2014 | Hardin-Simmons University's Logsdon Seminary