Hardin-Simmons University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools(1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097: Phone 404-679-4501) to award bachelor, master, and doctoral degrees. The university consists of the Cynthia Ann Parker College of Liberal Arts, the Holland School of Sciences and Mathematics, the Kelley College of Business at Hardin-Simmons University, the Irvin School of Education, the College of Fine Arts, the Patty Hanks Shelton School of Nursing, the Graduate School, and the Logsdon School of Theology. Logsdon Seminary is part of the Logsdon School of Theology.

Logsdon Seminary is accredited by the Commission on Accrediting of the Association of Theological Schools (10 Summit Park Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15275-1103; phone: [412] 788-6505; website: The following degree programs are approved by the Commission on Accrediting: Master of Divinity, Master of Arts in Family Ministry, Master of Arts (Religion), and Doctor of Ministry. The Commission on Accrediting has approved offering all three full masters degree programs at the main campus in Abilene and the extension campus in San Antonio. As approved by the Commission on Accrediting, the full DMin degree is offered at the San Antonio extension. Logsdon Seminary is also approved for a Comprehensive Distance Education program.

Hardin-Simmons University is a member of the Texas Association of Colleges for Teacher Education, the Association of Independent Liberal Arts Colleges for Teacher Education, the International Association of Baptist Colleges and Universities, the Association of Texas Colleges and Universities, the Association of Texas Graduate Schools, and the Council of Southern Graduate Schools.